2023 Speakers

A dynamic speaker lineup of policymakers, state agency leaders, and clean energy experts came together to identify the key enablers to increase the use of hydrogen and related technologies and explore the policy mechanisms the state could deploy to facilitate hydrogen commercialization.

Amy Adams

Vice President, Government Partnerships and Funding, Cummins Inc.

Bob Archuleta

State Senator, 30th District, California State Senate

Alberto Ayala

Executive Director and Air Pollution Control Officer, Sacramento Metropolitan AQMD

Jeffrey Benoit

Vice President of Clean Energy Solutions, Power Systems Mfg. (PSM)

Serj Berelson

Serj Berelson

Senior Manager of Policy, West, Mainspring Energy

Matthew Botill

Chief, Industrial Strategies Division, California Air Resources Board

Don Boyajian

Director, Government Affairs & Counsel, Plug Power

Rick Breunesse

Business Development Director, Symbio North America

Thomas R. Brill

Shareholder, Greenberg Traurig LLP

Patrick Charette

Patrick Charette

Director – Hydrogen Fueling and Distribution Solutions, Nikola

Bobby Cherian

Senior Vice President Government Affairs, Hyliion

Christine Cowsert

Senior Vice President – Gas Engineering, Service Planning and Design, Pacific Gas & Electric Co.

Melanie Davidson

Melanie Davidson

Hydrogen Commercial Development Manager, SDG&E

Katrina Fritz

Executive Director, California Hydrogen Business Council

Michael J. Galvin

Director of Waterfront & Commercial Real Estate, Port of Los Angeles

Pat Griffin

Pat Griffin

President of North America, Hyzon


Jennifer Hamilton

Deputy Director, California Hydrogen Business Council

Seth Harris

Director of Sustainability, Americas, Emerson

Jack Hedge

Vice President of Hydrogen Hub Development, BayoTech

Michael Hoban

General Manager, Hydrogen, Chevron

Dr. Aaron Katzenstein

Deputy Executive Officer, Technology Advancement Office, South Coast AQMD

Tung Le

Executive Director, California Air Pollution Control Officers Association (CAPCOA)

Bill Magavern

Policy Director, Coalition for Clean Air

Barbara S. de Marigny

Partner, Baker Botts L.L.P.

Neil Navin

Chief Clean Fuels Officer, Southern California Gas Company

Josh Newman

State Senator, 29th District, California State Senate

Alexus Merino

Alexus Merino

Hydrogen Director, City of Lancaster

Blanca Pacheco

Assemblymember, 64th District, California State Assembly

Tanya Peacock

Managing Director / Chair of the Board, EcoEngineers / CHBC


Lori Pepper

Deputy Secretary for Innovative Mobility Solutions, CalSTA: California State Transportation Agency

Tim Sasseen

Director, Market Development and Public Affairs North America , Ballard Power Systems, Inc.


Thiemo Schalk

BMW Group Representative, BMW of North America

JuliAnne Thomas

Director External Affairs, Raven SR

Gia Vacin

Deputy Director of Zero Emission Vehicle Market Development, Governor’s Office of Business and Economic Development (GO-Biz)

Frank Wolak

President & CEO, Fuel Cell and Hydrogen Energy Association

Grant Zimmerman

Chief Executive Officer, Amp Americas